In which we discover fireworks! And marching band hats! And uhm… oh right, why we hang onto ancient things!

So last night, it got mentioned to me that the illustrious Uriah Eulenberg (the mad genius behind the Balaclava instruments I’ve been loving so much from the Gacha event at The Arcade (and no, I’m still not done jabbering on about that)) had also done marching-band hats as a gift to those who subscribed to the newsletter at the store (and as Hope just pointed out to me, there are also NINE OTHER free items in the history on Balaclava’s subscribe-o-matic).  So I promptly went over to Balaclava (as you can do if you click the preceding link), and got me one!  After all, far be it from me to turn down something I didn’t have, for free, from someone whose other work I’d liked.  Indeed, I liked the band hat so much I decided it needed a photo, but where…
A bit of SL Search, and I had my answer.

Image

Don’t ask why I had stripey red and white pants in my inventory. Just don’t.

I went to DeCuir Creations to browse around, and caught their fireworks display demo, quite accidentally, at just the right angle to get a bit of ambiance for the whole thing.  And digging through my inventory debating what would go well with the hat wound up with me finding the hair I’m wearing, which I’d forgotten all about, as well as the striped pants.  OK, the reason I said don'[t ask me why I have them is I honestly don’t remember why.  But weren’t they the perfect thing with the band hat and the drum!  I would’ve been lost dressing up for this photo without them, truth be told.
Now speaking of lost, where’s that blasted sousaphonist…

* * *

As a bonus, since my last entry had no photo in it, here’s a second pic.  I went to a sim that got named on someone else’s blog, named Cupcake, as the photos he’d gotten really struck me with the way they reminded me of Paris.  The sim’s a beautiful build, full of little back-alleys and staircase streets a la Montmartre.  They also have a rainstorm installed under grey gloomy skies, which wound up with me going here:

Image

So there you go, three things you probably didn’t know when you woke up.  Enjoy your Second Life!

Stylecard:

BOTH Photos:
Skin: Ispachi “Gabriel”
Eyes: No, they’re not available inworld anymore, g’wan, beat it, get offa my lawn.
Shape: Made it myself, it’s not for sale.

Photo 1:
Jacket and shirt: Gabriel “::GB::military Suit with Boots(black)”Hat: Balaclava “BALACLAVA!! Marchin’ On – Shako hat”
Pants: FIR “Red Stripy Pants 1”
Hair: Naughty ‘Dare’ (restyled by yours truly to fit under a hat)

Photo 2:
Hat and Hair: Mr.Poet “Bakerboy Cap and Hair” Jacket: +grasp+ “Cargo Jacket (olive)”
Scarf: +grasp+ “Skull Desert Scarf” (group gift from the shop!)
Shirt: Lapointe & Bastchild “Death Royale”
Pants: “Pixelmen Jeans Black Pants” (w/ prim cuffs)

Leave a Reply

