And you may ask yourself, ‘Am I right, or am I wrong?’

And you may say to yourself, ‘My God! What have I done?’

So I had a mesh accident earlier tonight.  I was putting on my lovely suit of lovely gray from lovely FATEwear, and accidentally clicked on the XL rather than the M size I usually wear.  Didn’t notice for a bit until it had fully rendered.
At first, I snickered, and then I remembered a bit of documentary film from the 80s.

TITLE CARD:
WHY THE BIG SUIT?

DAVID BYRNE:
Well, I have a really big head.

stop making sense close up

So I went looking for where to get an appropriate photo, and remembered that I have a contact with the folks who are organizing The Event, an extravaganza that promises to be memorable!  And I remembered that they had red curtains in the build for it! And I tugged the right sleeve and before I knew it I was ready to dance stiffly while singing about psycho killers and other songs about buildings and food…
These are references to Stop Making Sense, a film featuring The Talking Heads.

stop making sense foot up

So remember, space cadets: sometimes what’s new in SL is what you accidentally stumble into!  Stay happy and enjoy your Second Life!

Stylecard:
Suit: FATEwear ‘Edward’ suit (c) – London

Shoes: Lapointe & Bastchild loafers

Hair: Exile – ‘Tidal’

Poses:
Pic #1: ‘Dante’, from Diesel Works
Pic #2: ‘Silly Steps’ from Helamiyo

Leave a Reply

