Menswear Fashion week (MWFW)

There may be more posts about MWFW here, but this one is at least the first.  I saw pictures of this suit on a couple of people I know before the event kicked off, and figured I absolutely had to have it.  As soon as I could get into the sim whammo, let’s do some shopping.
It was a bit more than I had on me, but a friend (Ahn) was kind enough to just grab the damn thing for me. Woah.

So here it is, the Vengeful Threads ‘Dia de los Muertos’ suit, photographed at New Trails.

Image

I love the rich details of this suit, the bright colors and the black.  Ahn opined that he doubted anyone else could wear this suit, but I pointed out that I knew two other people who could and did wear it smashingly well.  So… maybe you will, too!

Here it is from the back:

Image

The lighting on this one’s a little brighter: the front of the suit is every bit as vibrantly colored as this side looks. What I like about the suit is the little details that Vixn put into the outfit, like the seams and cuffs: Image

or the fact that the shirt that goes under it has just a hint of texture, all by itself:

Image

So yeah, that’s the Vengeful Threads suit at Menswear Fashion Week!  I’m told by others that the designer hasn’t put much emphasis on menswear in the past: if that’s the case, I look forward to seeing where she goes with it in the future!

Stylecard:
Skin: Ispachi “Gabriel – creme – shaved”
Hair: Exile “Tidal – Midnight”Eyes: FATEeyes
Pants, shirt, and jacket: Vengeful Threads “Vengeful Threads – Dia De Los Muertos” (Menswear Fashion Week exclusive)
Tattoo: Lapointe & Bastchild “Laveau Voodoo Tattoos”
Shape: home-made

Leave a Reply

