In Which I Am Not Maxfield Parrish

Nor am I Alphonse Mucha.

I got a rather amusing and curious piece of work the other day – a limited edition couture headdress from Gizza.  I believe they only sold 100 of them.  I have one, since it wasn’t TERRIBLY pricey to buy.  Looking at it put me in mind of Alphonse Mucha’s posters for Sarah Bernhardt’s shows in Paris, from back in the Art Nouveau era…

Image

And I figured I should see what I could do as far as something comparable to Mucha’s posters with it.  And went some curious places.

So here’s the headdress unmodified.  It’s mod and copy-OK, so I can cheerfully tweak the living crap out of it and not really worry, as there’s an unmodified one in my inventory, which looks like this:
Image

But you know, really, if I was going to use the thing, I needed it to wind up in a set of color values that were more… ‘me’. 

Image

And well.  I am quite entertained with the thing, honestly.  It’s a beautiful bit of sculpture and oddity, and it goes so very nicely with anything I want, since hey, I can tint it as I see fit!

Image

Here it is a bit more close-up, tinted to go with the yukata I’m wearing. 🙂

Overall, it’s quite a stunning piece, and I figured I’d share one last photo of me in it, which might be suitable for framing or wrapping fish.

Image

Leave a Reply

