Shut the Heck Up, Donny (Strawberry Singh Challenge, 6-10-13)

So a friend of mine did a rather amusing new blog challenge from Strawberry Singh yesterday that had me giggling at his response.  The challenge was this:

Monday Meme Instructions: The challenge for this week is to create a movie poster for your SL Avatar or SLife. You can base it off an original movie poster or think of a completely new idea of your own! Get creative and have some fun with it! Remember to leave your link in this meme’s comments so others can come by and see your poster as well.

Amusingly, I was curled up on the couch with the laptop watching a favorite film when I saw this one and I suddenly burst into giggling.
See, I’ve had the habit of rezzing up the same area rug in whatever home or skybox I’ve lived in for years. Literally years. I’d never considered, however, how it might relate to a favorite film…

Image

So, there’s my go at the Monday Meme from Strawberry Singh for this week.  Hope you got a grin out of it and well, the hardest part?

Getting the rug Just So in the picture. But that rug, you know, that rug really tied the meme together.

6 thoughts on “Shut the Heck Up, Donny (Strawberry Singh Challenge, 6-10-13)

    • It really WAS amusing realizing I’ve had 4 or 5 skyboxes and literally the last thing I did in each was put down that same rug in the livingroom. And even more amusing realizing it while watching The Big Lebowski. 🙂

Leave a Reply

