Boys of Summer at Depraved Nation (In Which We Are Official, and Play With Some Socratic Dialogue)

So the other day, i got signed on as a blogger for the Depraved Nation ‘Boys of Summer’ event.  This ought to be interesting!

Q: What’s this mean?
A: It means that in the forthcoming weeks, you’ll see posts from me about the various offerings that the Depraved Nation folks have lined up for the event. I imagine there will also be some new and exclusive items, they tend to get those in.

Q: OK, but what’s in it for me?
A: Aside from a passel of photos of yours truly in things you haven’t seen before to tempt you to crack open your wallet and part with your filthy filthy lindenbucks, The Boys of Summer is an event focused on Don Henley songs menswear from various designers, with an emphasis on summer.  So, I imagine we’ll be seeing plenty of tank tops, shorts, and sunglasses, just as an offhand.

Q: Oh that’ll be neat!  So what designers going to be there?
A: To my knowledge, Aitui, Belleza, deeR, Gabriel, Insanya, KOSH, Lapointe & Bastchild and Razor will all be there… I suspect Vengeful Threads might also be.  And probably many more!

Q: When does all this Summery Boyish goodness happen, then, Nath?
A: July 8 is the start and July 31 is the ending date.

Q: How do I find out more?
A: You can follow this blog, I’ll be posting about things.  Additionally, there is a link up at the top of this post, which I’ll repeat right here!

Q: Can I have a side of toast with what’s fresh in SL?
A: Sure: whole wheat, white, or sourdough?

I’m not including a photo, as I don’t want to confuse anyone into thinking that the summerwear I’ve got in my inventory right now is something that’s going to be at the Boys of Summer. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Boys of Summer at Depraved Nation (In Which We Are Official, and Play With Some Socratic Dialogue)

Leave a Reply

