The Boys of Summer – Fashion Mashup (Mashion Fashup?)

Image

We don’t follow fashion
That would be a joke
You know we’re going to set them set them
So everyone can take note take note

-Adam Ant

Today’s outfit from the exclusives for the Boys of Summer event at Depraved Nation are from three different vendors.  Sometimes it takes me a lot of thought and work to come up with a good outfit from various sources, and sometimes it just happens like a flash.  This is one of those latter occasions.

The shoes were the first thing I put on: I hadn’t ever visited Latreia before, and wondered what I would think of their sneakers.  As I like dragons, I figured I’d pull out the ones named ‘Nate Dragon’ first and foremost.

Image

Dude.  Check out the textures!!  The dragon’s head is visible on the outside of the ankle of these shoes: unfortunately, I couldn’t get the computer to cooperate with me getting a good angle on that.

So after trying those on I tried another pair, the Skull ones:

Image

Goody-two goody-two goody goody two shoes
Goody-two goody-two goody goody two shoes

So that’s the place I started: feet-first.  Then there was a T-shirt from Velocity that I had to try on, and shorts from LMD for Men.  LMD never steers me wrong, so I knew I wanted to try those out and the shirt, well, the shirt speaks for itself:

Image

It says “yes, Father. I shall become… the Batmanatee.”  The shirt’s got a hud, 8 textures with different manatees dressed up as super-heroes. Didn’t you always want a shirt with manatees dressed as superheroes?  Didn’t you always need it?
Image
It makes me smile, at any rate.

The shorts are lovely, too:

Image

Boys of Summer will open tomorrow!  Guys, get your wallets loosened up, ’cause there’s a lot of good stuff here for us boys.  And that is what’s new today!

STYLECARD:

Pants: VELOCITY Manatee Hero’s Tee M
Shorts: LMDfM Long Shorts M Black
Shoes: Latreia- Nate Skull L and Latreia- Nate Dragon L
Hair: Uw.st Sepia-Hair (Resize) Black
Skin: LOGO Eternity Tristan Skin – Pale – Clean Shaven Bk
Shape: Made it myself!
Microphone: StandBy Retro Microphone (Silver)
Amp, speakers: StandBy World Tour! gacha
Plywood skyline cut-out:  DIGS-Skyline Relief Block San Francisco

Leave a Reply

