The Boys Of Summer – Under the Boardwalk

Oh, when the sun beats down and burns the tar up on the roof
And your shoes get so hot, you wish your tired feet were fireproof

Image
Under the boardwalk, down by the sea
On a blanket with my baby is where I’ll be
Image
(Under the boardwalk) Out of the sun
(Under the boardwalk) We’ll be havin’ some fun
(Under the boardwalk) People walking above
Image (Under the boardwalk) We’ll be falling in love
Under the boardwalk, boardwalk

Image
-Tom Tom Club
* * *

So the Boys of Summer has opened!  You can now go shopping, and I figured an appropriate thing to do in commemorating the occasion would be to put together an outfit from the Boys of Summer, and share it not too far away from the landing point.

So here’s Nath, in a pair of shorts, and a T-shirt, and sunglasses and a necklace, and a really really awesome pair of sandals.  Seriously, I have never felt the need to own a pair of prim feet, but I’m more than pleased with the Gladiator sandals that came from Latreia (you may recognize that name from a prior post: they did the wicked cool dragon and skull hightops I wore earlier!).  Easy color-change hud for the feet, scripted resize, and well… I mean, scroll up and look at the things.  Pretty!  There are several colors besides black, I just picked black as I thought it’d complement my accessories best.

The sunglasses are from Retro: the ‘Retro’ – sunglasses ’90 black’.  maybe a smidgen oversized but fun nonetheless.  Again, available in many colors, but I chose the black!  At this rate people are going to start mistaking me for Amy Winehouse.

The T-shirt was really what got me onboard with this outfit: I love the very 80s style of the graphic on the chest, and the color palate in the HUD.  Why yes, the shirt comes with a hud. There are several graphics available of the ‘Vintage Summer Tee’ from Sakide: they’re all at Boys of Summer!

The shorts, well, olive-green bermuda shorts.  How would I argue with a favorite color, and a favorite length of mesh pants (as there’s only SO MUCH your knees and ankles can get deformed by someone’s expectation of what your shape should be, so breaking the clothes there allows me to actually HAVE my own shape)? They’re from D R O P, and are, again, a Boys of Summer exclusive.

Last, but not least, is the big bunch of necklaces I’m wearing.  It’s from Just You Jewels, and is their Boys of Summer exclusive (I’m starting to sound like a broken record, aren’t I?), named ‘Jungle Silver’.  They also did it with a bit more black in the necklaces, called ‘Jungle’, but I didn’t want the black!

So that’s what’s fresh in SL this evening!  You can go shop for these items by clicking here: if you’re quick, you may even catch me hanging around nearby in this very outfit!

STYLECARD:
…you did read the above post, right???

Leave a Reply

