At the Bottom of Everything – The Thrift Shop

We must hang up in the belfry where the bats in moonlight laugh
We must stare into a crystal ball and only see the past
And in the caverns of tomorrow with our flashlights and our love
We must plunge, we must plunge, we must plunge
Image
And then we’ll get down there,
way down to the very bottom of everything
and then we’ll see it, we’ll see it, we’ll see it
Image
Oh my morning’s coming back
The whole worlds waking up
Oh the city bus is swimming past
I’m happy just because
I found out I am really no one

ImageThe outfit I pieced together from the offerings at The Thrift Shop started out with a pair of women’s skinny jeans that actually… fit on my avatar, surprisingly.  That handled, I tried on a few shirts, finally deciding on the Sonic Youth one which instantly had me thinking ‘I liked them before, but you’ve probably never heard of the bands I listen to now’.
Which got me to thinking about hipsters.
Which got me to trying on the ‘Like A Boss’ glasses from one of the Thrift Shop gachas.
Which got me to remember I had those brogans from Mr.Poet sitting around.
Which got me to think I needed something silly and there was the fabulous gacha Namino did.
Which wound up here.

Stylecard:
Hair: Wasabi Pills, ‘Dylan’
Skin: LOGO ‘Eternal Tristan – Pale’
Eyes: FATEeyes
Shirt: Ionic ‘Indy Band tee Sonic Youth’
Pants: Pixelites Inc. ‘Ari Skinny Jeans – grey leopard’
Glasses: FY  ‘Like A Sir – Plaid’ (gacha prize)
Pipe: Namino ‘Bubble Pipe with friends – #CAT’ (gacha prize)
Shoes: Mr.Poet ‘Full Brogue Derby’
Pose: Poseology ‘Beckham 3’

Leave a Reply

