Thrift Shop – Puttin’ On the Ritz

Now, if you’re blue
And you don’t know where to go to
Why don’t you go where fashion sits?
Puttin’ on the ritz.

thrift shop1

Different types who wear a daycoat
Pants with stripes and cutaway coat, perfect fits:
Putting on the ritz
thrift shop2

Dressed up like a million dollar trooper
Trying mighty hard to look like Gary Cooper
(super duper!)

Come let’s mix
Where Rockefellers walk with sticks
or umbrellas in their mitts
Puttin’ on the ritz!
thrift shop3

* * *

I was supposed to be asleep, but heck, I got informed about something new from the Thrift Store, so I did a little bit of investigation and holy heck!

The pose in these photos comes from Poseology and is one of their Thrift Shop contributions, the ‘Beckham 4’ pose.  The boutonniere is really why I’m writing this at stupid-o-clock in the morning and thinking I’m a complete idiot and should be asleep: I just love the level of detail on this thing!
The designer’s Noreena Soir, and her shop’s name is NSP Florals.  She has a lot of things out for the ladies at her booth (and they look just as lovely as the ‘NSP Grooms two Rose Boutonniere’ which I am wearing.
See, what really caught my eye is that – as probably some of you have noticed – green is my favorite color. And this is a green rose.  How awesome is that?  Right up my alley.

The tuxedo’s the Lapointe & Bastchild Classic Open Tuxedo that I blogged about before, with the color change add-on to get the green tie and cummerbund and pocket square.  They’ve updated it since I last blogged about the suit, with amazingly crisp textures on the fabrics now (I killed depth of field on the third image so you could get a good eyeful without any blurring).

The skin’s Logo’s ‘Eternal Tristan’, the eyes are FATEwear’s ‘FATEeyes’, the hair’s Wasabi Pills’ ‘Zack’.  Pose and boutonniere are both available at The Thrift Shop.

Stylecard:
You… did just read what I wrote, right?

One thought on “Thrift Shop – Puttin’ On the Ritz

Leave a Reply

