Christmas Wrapping

“Bah, humbug” no, that’s too strong
‘Cause it is my favorite holiday
But all this year’s been a busy blur
Don’t think I have the energy

To add to my already mad rush
Just ’cause it’s ’tis the season
The perfect gift for me would be
Completions and connections left from

Last year, ski shoppin’
Encounter, most interesting
Had his number but never the time
Most of ’81 passed along those lines

So deck those halls, trim those trees
Raise up cup’s of Christmas cheer
I just need to catch my breath
Christmas by myself this year

Calendar picture, frozen landscape
Chilled this room for twenty-four days
Evergreens, sparkling snow
Get this winter over with

Flashback to springtime, saw him again
Would’ve been good to go for lunch
Couldn’t agree when we were both free
We tried, we said we’d keep in touch

Didn’t, of course, ’til summertime
Out to the beach to his boat could I join him?
No, this time it was me
Sunburn in the third degree

Now the calendar’s just one page
And, of course, I am excited
Tonight’s the night, but I’ve set my mind
Not to do too much about it

Merry Christmas, Merry Christmas
But I think, I’ll miss this one this year
Merry Christmas, Merry Christmas
But I think, I’ll miss this one this year

–The Waitresses, ‘Christmas Wrapping’

I love the holidays, no really I do!  But this year has frankly been a hellscape.  I’m glad for all the great gifts I’ve gotten from people (incuding the new Slink hands!!) and I’m glad for the cooler winter months.  And most of all, I’m glad to see the last of it, and to hell with the lot.  Hope you all had great holidays, and I hope you have a great New Year, and please don’t think to look for me.  I’m gonna hang out with the cat.

Image

Stylecard:
Mohna Lisa Couture – Biker Man Cigarette (part of the Biker Man outfit)
Jacket – Lapoint & Bastchild Swear Jacket – “Classic” Black Leather Multi
Shirt – Lapoint & Bastchild Swear T-Shirt AddOn (part of the jacket above)
Skin – Logo ‘Eternity Tristan Skin – Pale – Clean Shaven Bk’
Eyes – FATEeyes
Left Hand – Slink “Male Hands (AvEnhance) M L – Victory”
Right Hand – Slink “Male Hands (AvEnhance) M R – Cigarette”
Hair – UncleWeb Studios “Sepia-Hair (Resize) Black”
Scarf – [ContraptioN] “Shifter Scarf *knit light* M 2”

One thought on “Christmas Wrapping

Leave a Reply

