Fashion Pride is coming

Fashion Pride, an event to raise funds for both the ACT (AIDS Council Toronto) and for Second Pride, is only a week away!  There’s going to be a lot of gorgeous stuff available: I thought I’d start with the item that really caught my eye.

Shiki has done a suit and a dress named ‘Bleeding Heart’ as an exclusive for the event; I tried on the suit and fell in love… and I don’t even like me in red!

Image

The bold contrast of the design’s print, as well as the subtle touches of shading and tone, really make the suit pop.  Here’s a closer look at it:

Image

But let’s get really close up to examine the shape of the mesh, the shading applied ever so deftly.  The thing that always floors me about the goods Shiki does is this detail work.

Image

And of course, as I feel like I constantly nag on about, there’s the fact the back’s just as well-tooled as the front.

Image

That’s the Shiki ‘Bleeding Heart’ suit for men: I’ll be dragging out the ladies’ dress just as soon as I can convince my female friend to come around and pose for me!
More information on Fashion Pride can be found on their wordpress blog: go check it out!

Note: I did NOT touch these photos up at all in photoshop: I wanted to let you see what Shinichi had done all by himself.  Note that the outfit doesn’t clip anywhere, it doesn’t have any funky bends? That’s a good mesh!

Stylecard:
Suit: SHIKI “BLEEDING HEART” Mens MESH Suit
Shoes: Lapointe & Bastchild “Buckle Loafer w/ HUD”
Bolo: Ison “Black Bull” (available through March @ The Arcade)
Hair: Argrace “Itsuki – Black”
Skin: LOGO “Eternal Tristan – pale – shaved”
Eyes: FATEwear “Fateeyes”
Hands: SLink “AvEnhance Male hands – relaxed”
Poses: (first) 3M “wall2_m_002”
(second) Diesel Works “Dante”

Leave a Reply

