Public Service Announcement

So last night I noticed that I had installed 32-bit Firestorm on my 64-bit machine.  I just upgraded it this morning and I am finding a TON of improvement.
If you’re running a 64-bit system and running Firestorm, make sure you’re running the right version! Click on the ‘Help’ option at the top of the screen, and select ‘About Firestorm’.  That’ll bring up this information screen:

About Firestorm

the GREEN circle is around where that screen shows you what version you’re using (if you are using 32-bit, it does not say so! You’ll see the circled text if you are using the 64-bit version, which means you don’t need to upgrade).
The RED circle is around where your OS’s version is displayed.

I like that Firestorm gives you all this data in one place.  You should definitely upgrade if you’re on a 64-bit system: I’m noticing definite enhancements in the fluidity of things, even with graphics prefs up at Ultra.

Leave a Reply

