What Fresh SL – why that name, anyway?

So many moons ago, when I was but a wee slip of a lad, I found the work of Dorothy Parker. She cracked me up hugely- just such a delightfully vicious wit to her. When I came to making an SL blog, I remembered a quote attributed to her (though apparently not actually something she said) in a biography. According to her biographer, she’d respond to the doorbell by saying ‘what fresh hell can this be?’, or would answer the telephone with ‘what fresh hell is this?’. From there, it was a short step to What Fresh SL as a blog title.

I’ve been having a lot of fun learning some basic skills on web design and graphics over the past year, so I figured it was time to trot out an actual logo. Or byline. Or a masthead. Anyway. A thing, what I graphicked.

WFSL header

Hopefully I’ll get plenty of use out of it- I had a lot of fun making it, at any rate!

One thought on “What Fresh SL – why that name, anyway?

Leave a Reply

