Sandalphon: When Giants Walked The Earth

There were giants in the earth in those days; and also after that, when the sons of God came in unto the daughters of men, and they bore children to them, the same became mighty men which were of old, men of renown.

Genesis 6:4, KJV

Nigel Riel is someone I’ve had the honor of knowing for *coughreallyfreakinglong* a good length of time.  I’m always impressed by his artistic expression and his meticulous attention to detail.
He just opened up the sim he’s been working on for some time, at long last, to visitors.  Care to take a peek? Image

I’m only going to give you oh… one corner of this sim, I feel I should point out.  I’d like to let you explore and find the pieces of beauty that are here on your own, and appreciate them without me having drawn scales over your eyes.

I’m most fascinated by the gargantuan sculptures Nigel’s done in the place, myself. I’m only in this photo to provide some scale as to HOW huge.

Image

They clutter the landscape here, these faceless giants, whether it be at the heart of the sim- Image

or atop the mountains.

Image

(in that previous one, the plant at lower-left is something Nigel created himself, as well).

And there are other tidbits, as well as these cyclopean forms.  Like this little theatre.

Image

You can explore Sandalphon by clicking on the last two-thirds of this sentence.

7 thoughts on “Sandalphon: When Giants Walked The Earth

    • Thank you for giving me such a photogenic subject to photograph, Nigel! You really built a gorgeous build here, and I figured I should do my level best to show how gorgeous it is. And leave the better part of the sim unphotographed, so people can go find their own favorite bits instead of seeing it through my eyes.
      But yeah, that first photo was something I encountered when you had me around for the ‘soft opening’ and I wanted to get that pic right – very, very badly. I’m glad I finally pulled it off! 😀

  1. Pingback: Looking forward | What Fresh SL is This?

Leave a Reply

